Cake and Obscenities


Last week I learned it is extremely hard to get a baker at a commercial bakery to put an obscenity on a cake.  Now, I will concede that I didn’t look that hard, just called a few local grocery stores, but I didn’t want to pay some outrageous amount for some “adult” city bakery who would do it, but would want to put it on some booby cake or something.  It wasn’t a huge deal.  It’s not like I was going to bring the cake to my mortal enemy and be like “Eat the buttercream before I kick your [beep]!” 

I just had a friend who was quitting their job and I wanted a cake that gave it a big “hoo-rah!”  Know what I mean?  I would post pictures of my friend and tell you the story of how I am so proud of them for following their dreams, but they left their job on good terms and I don’t want it to get out there that when they left we were throwing Obscenity Cakes in their direction.  So instead we will call this person “Stacy” and below you will find an extremely realistic artistic portrayal:

I'm such a good artist, right?

Anyway, I ordered the cake, sans the expletive and decided to write it myself.  This is where I came to the logical conclusion that-

A: I am no cake decorator and I should never even look into it as a profession.

B: Sometimes crappy looking is just funnier.

Try finding that at your neighborhood Safeway . . . no seriously try.

So what is the moral of this story?  Put the expletives on your cake yourself, you might surprise yourself.  Child’s birthday?  Golden anniversary?  I think I’ve started a revolution.

About pageturnershollow

My life is in constant motion and sometimes I just need to take a moment to breathe. I have learned to laugh at the hardest parts or my life and move on with optimism. Most days around here end with laughter.
This entry was posted in Adventures, Desserts, Funny, Uncategorized, Work and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

