The Laminated List


I am not what you’d consider a jealous person.  I am perfectly secure in my marriage and in myself as a person.  However, my husband’s previous relationship was with an insanely jealous and paranoid woman so he was reluctant to share with me which women he found attractive.  Over time, he has become more relaxed about the issue and this is when he and I; as well as our close friends were inspired by the show ‘Friends’ and developed our own “The Laminated List.”

This is a list of celebrities that you or your partner are allowed a “free pass” to be with, if ever given the opportunity (yeah right.)  In essence, your dream list.  But this list is SO GOOD that it’s laminated.  Once someone is on it, it’s not coming off!  My husband and I have played this game with a number of friends laughing about stipulations and regulations, as well as teasing each other for some choices.

Below is my list and my husbands.  I encourage you to make your own list and comment below.  Once you add the stipulation that it must be laminated, you find you are much pickier!

These are in no particular order, because we hate to pick favorites!

My List:

Taye Diggs - My husband has confessed that this man is so beautiful, he almost made it on his list.

Colin Firth - Mr. Firth made it to my list the second he said his first awkward line in BJD. My heart still flutters when he says the line "Oh yes, they fucking do" at the end.

Michael C. Hall - This one grew on me, but I adore his sexy, awkward, vigilante serial killer character, Dexter.

Dennis Quaid - His smile is absolutely adorable, what can I say?

Harrison Ford - My first big crush. I specifically love Raiders and Last Crusade Ford. Not Temple of Doom or Crystal Skull . . . the writing was too bad.

Patrick Dempsey - I adored him long before Grey's Anatomy, but I hesitated adding him to the LL for awhile due to the hair. I love it, but it's clearly blow dried and that kind of freaks me out.

His List:

Eliza Dushku - He loved her long before Dollhouse, but that show definitely helped.

Sara Ramirez - She almost made it on to MY LL, she's gorgeous!

Dana Delany - Is it just me, or does she just get prettier with age?

Gabrielle Union - Need I say more? Believe it or not, my husband actually hates Bring It On, I swear!

Jewel Staite - Born the same year as me and part of the stellar cast of Firefly. The fact that she played a mechanic was just icing on the cake.

Susan Sarandon - An absolute classic beauty.

About pageturnershollow

My life is in constant motion and sometimes I just need to take a moment to breathe. I have learned to laugh at the hardest parts or my life and move on with optimism. Most days around here end with laughter.
This entry was posted in Adventures, Celebrities, Funny, Jealousy, Marriage, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Laminated List

  1. Donna says:

    I love your blog!!!!!! And here’s my ‘list’!!!
    (again, in no particular order)
    1. Charlize Theron
    2. Michelle Pfeiffer
    3. Sara Ramirez
    4. Catherine Zeta Jones
    5. Lisa Ray
    6. Chely Wright

    Wow….. that’s an AWESOME list!! LOL

  2. I love your list! I had to look up Lisa Ray, but now I remember her.

Leave a Reply

