Jams


More jamming done today. Strawberry-Rhubarb and Raspberry-Blackberry.  All were grown local at purchased at farmer’s market.  The blackberries in particular were picked by a local forager who went to some clear cuts in the Olympic Peninsula to pick native berries.  (Those big ones you see by the freeways are Himalayan and an invasive species.)  I was so impressed with his wares and effort to obtain them, I bought some to add to my raspberry jam!

. . .

. . .

 

 

. . .

 

 

 

 

 

 

It was relaxing and it reminded me that

fall is right around the corner!

 

. . .

 

Plus I got to use my new typewriter!  The labels were made with some cardstock scraps I had, stamps that I have around the house and the my typewriter, thrifted last week for $20!  It’s in excellent condition and a cute green color!  I’m in love!

 

A Remington Riter - Quiet Riter, circ. 1950's. Fairly common, but very cute!

Even Stinky Pete approves!

About pageturnershollow

My life is in constant motion and sometimes I just need to take a moment to breathe. I have learned to laugh at the hardest parts or my life and move on with optimism. Most days around here end with laughter.
This entry was posted in DIY, Paper Crafting, Recipes, Seasons, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Jams

  1. Sally Anne says:

    What kind of jam did you make? Love your typewriter!

Leave a Reply

