Laundry Soap Revisited


Here is my original laundry soap recipe post.

Compared to the batches with fels naptha

However, I have been tinkering with it over the last few months and find this recipe works a little better for me.  Fels Naptha was a little harsh on my nose and the recipe now is vegan friendly* which means my carnivorous self can give it to anyone without worry of offense!  In addition, I find Dr. Bronner’s creates a nice even white soap, so it’s a nice powdery product at the end.  Lastly, my friend, Chelsea, encouraged me to up the Borax and Washing Soda used to stretch the amount made.  It seems to work really well!  Thanks, Chels! ~

*Side note: I always want to say vegan-free, which cracks me up! This laundry soap is made without any added vegans. I bet they’re happy about that.

1 bar of Dr. Bronner’s (I love lavender and citrus!) – Can be found at Super Supplements and Central Market

3 cups 20 Mule Team Borax

3 cups Arm & Hammer Washing Soda

If you so choose, swap the following ingredients list and follow the steps listed on the original post.

 

About pageturnershollow

My life is in constant motion and sometimes I just need to take a moment to breathe. I have learned to laugh at the hardest parts or my life and move on with optimism. Most days around here end with laughter.
This entry was posted in Adventures, DIY, Recipes, Sustainability and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

